top of page
Blog Background.jpg

To receive the News You Need in your Inbox, Subscribe HERE

McCarthy Wins Speaker of the House in the 15th Round

Following a 14th vote, still with no Speaker elected, a motion to adjourn until 12:00P on Monday was made and was leading in a Yea and Nay vote. Matt Gaetz and several other GOP changed their Yea vote to Nay so a 15th and final vote could immediately take place.

All remaining descending GOP members changed their vote to present which allowed Representative Kevin McCarthy to become the 118th US Congressional Speaker of the House.

Now the real work of the House of Representatives can begin.


bottom of page